Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share Facebook Share through Google Plus Share this Page by Email Print this Page
Our Team

The Humane Society Legislative Fund is managed by a dedicated team of individuals committed to advocating for animals in the legislative and policial process. HSLF is guided by a board of directors and managed by a dedicated staff in our Washington, D.C., office.

Leadership and Staff

Michael Markarian
Wayne Pacelle
Executive Vice President
Sara Amundson
Executive Director
Dane Waters
Political Director
Steve Ann Chambers
Director of Philanthropy
Connie Harriman-Whitfield
Senior Policy Adviser

Board of Directors

Susan Atherton
Reenie Brown
Jerry Cesak
Anita W. Coupe, Esq.
Jane Gale
Patricia Gay
Nikki Lafferty
Marian G. Probst
David Robb
Cheri Shankar
David O. Wiebers, M.D.
Michael Markarian
Wayne Pacelle
G. Thomas Waite, III
Roger A. Kindler